Mn-DOT “Name a Snowplow” Contest Underway

(St. Paul, MN) — Voting is now open for the 2022-23 “Name a Snowplow” contest, the Minnesota Department of Transportation announced today. The top eight vote-getters will become MnDOT snowplow names – one named snowplow for each MnDOT district. Minnesotans can see all the finalist names and vote now through Friday, February 3rd. Individuals will be able to vote once and select up to eight of their favorite names. MnDOT received more than 10,400 snowplow name submissions in December and narrowed it down to 60 finalists for public voting. The names include Meltin John, Aaron Birr, and Harmon Chillebrew. This is the third year that MnDOT has invited the public to help name a group of the state’s 800-plus snowplows.

(MNN News Network)